Customer Testimonials

We work very hard for our customers because nothing pleases us more than helping our clients acheive the dream of affordable home ownership. We want to add you to our list of very satisfied customers.

Read what others have said about working with us:

We have used Steve on a couple of occasions. One loan that went through and another loan that didn't (through no fault of his own). I was highly impressed with how detail oriented and quick to respond he was. Even after the second loan did not work out, he continued to help us and advise us on future decision making.

- Resh J.
South Jordan, UT | April 02, 2018

I started working with Alisha while I was deployed to the Middle East.  She not only took the lead on running down every little detail and requirement, but she followed through, on her own, to ensure each item, question and potential delay in the process was handled professionally and without any undue concern while I was finishing my work overseas.  Alisha came highly recommended by a trusted mutual friend and continued to exceed every expectation I could possibly imagine.  Regardless of the type of loan you’re using, I’m confident Alisha has the tools in place and the team at hand to accomplish the desired end state.  

- George Stapley
Herriman , UT | June 18, 2018

I would like to take this opportunity to highlight an IMPECCABLE young woman by the name of Alisha Hallam. She is an EXCEPTIONAL team member who has helped me successfully closed early to get my keys in becoming a homeowner. She made me feel SUPPORTED and had my best interests in the entire time I was in escrow. She is WELL-ORGANIZED, HIGHLY KNOWLEDGEABLE, and EXTREMELY PROACTIVE with communication and timelines. I talk about her amongst family, friends, and co-workers in high regards because she is exceptional when it came to truly knowing the protocols and have guided me with a peace of mind that I was in honest hands. She has integrity and excellent confidence in her skill set as she showcased that with the rest of what I call my "Dream Team". Thank you Alisha for making one of my dreams come into fruition. I wish you plenty more future successes. I will of course recommend your services because of your exemplification of being a leader.

- Alwyn Beatima
San Diego, CA | March 15, 2018

I highly recommend Alisha W. Hallam as a mortgage loan officer. She is highly efficient works to get her customers the best loan possible as well as saving the client money. We refinanced our residential mortgage loan in 2016. I was very pleased in her abilities and knowledge of the industry. Our loan was applied for and closed within 15 days. She kept a close contact with us and walked us through the process. Thank you Alisha for your hard work on our behalf.

- Colleen Lott
American Fork, UT | June 19, 2018

Julie was so helpful through the whole process of buying our new house. We hit a few snags, and she was always there to stay in touch and push things to get taken care of in a timely matter. I was hoping to close earlier than contracted, and she made it happen. She and her team were great.

- PM Brandt
Salt Lake City, UT | June 20, 2018

Julie and her team have raised the bar for lending! Our refinance was absolutely seamless, FAST, and convenient. The online application process is so easy and Julie provided constant, proactive communication along the way. Questions were typically answered within minutes and usually before we had a chance to even ask them! Being able to use a mobile title company that comes to you on your schedule was an incredible bonus.

- Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT | June 20, 2018

I had a great experience working with Julie on my refinance and cannot recommend her enough. She was so clear and great at communicating with me on all the steps that I felt like I had known her for a long time! And she also made the process very straightforward and easy for me. All very clear. I'd tried to refinance a couple years ago with someone else, and let's just say that I had the opposite experience with another company that shall not be named. So it was so refreshing to work with someone on a refinance that was open, upfront, and great about communicating and keeping the mortgage process on track and on time (actually maybe even a little ahead of schedule). Would certainly recommend her services to anyone looking to refinance!

- Bratt Lijk
Sandy, UT | June 20, 2018

I highly recommend Alisha Hallam to do your loan. She was able to process and close a loan for me within 3 weeks! It was the easiest process I have ever done. I feel Alisha is a ethical and honest person who has integrity and will do what is in the best interest of her client! Very dedicated hard worker! 5 star service!!

- Charelle
American fork, UT | June 20, 2018

Alisha made the mortgage process easy. She was a great communicator to us throughout the whole process, which took a lot of stress off of us. She helped us close quicker than we even expected. She was so helpful and patient listening to our concerns about a mortgage, she made us feel at ease and comfortable. We would recommend Alisha to anyone purchasing a home!

- Kailee & AJ Gilbert
Eagle Mountain, UT | June 20, 2018

I would highly recommend Alisha to anyone. She was so professional, attentive and understanding. She was on top of everything and was always available to answer all of my questions, EVEN on her vacation!!! She made this process so easy for me and was supportive through the whole thing. I want to thank her for her help and knowledge, but most of all, her kindness.

- Stacy Ungricht
Provo, UT | July 25, 2018

Julie was great to work with! She helped us with our recent home purchase and made sure everything was taken care of in a thorough and timely manner. she was professional, courteous and made us feel at ease. She and her team are very knowledgeable, personable, precise and a pleasure to work with.

- K Clawson
Logan, UT | August 03, 2018

julie made my refinance experience very smooth and drama free. i,ve had a few bad experiences before and she was very patient with my anxiety and all my questions. thanks again for a delightful and very professional process.

- TFishef
Salt Lake, UT | August 04, 2018

Buying a home on my own was stressful and a little scary. I'm so glad I had Julie by my side throughout the process. She always responded to questions and concerns quickly, usually within minutes. She was always kind, even when I lost patience with the process. I will recommend her to everyone I know who buys or refinances. She is truly a life saver.

- Meghan Fry
Sandy, UT | August 10, 2018

This letter is written in regards to Steve Saxton of Christian Roberts Mortgage. I have known Steve both inside and outside of a professional working environment for approximately 5 years now. The first thing that comes to mind when describing Steve is integrity. There are many different personalities out there in the mortgage industry – but Steve has never exemplified anything less than a top level of integrity in anything and everything he does. His reputation speaks for itself – and anyone that is involved in the business has heard of Steve, and knows what a stand up person he truly is. His passion and commitment for his employees, his customers, and his business partners are of exemplary levels. Next, I would have to say that Steve is the consummate professional. In an industry where people can easily lose their temper, or become critical of others who don’t meet expectations – Steve maintains a very even level of emotion, and has an uncanny ability to laugh (and make others laugh) in even the most intense and extreme circumstances. He has a way of putting those working with him at ease, which is pretty rare – and greatly appreciated. Overall, Steve Saxton is one of the hardest working people I’ve ever known. And he does things in ways that exude ultimate levels of confidence, integrity, respect, and intelligence. I am truly fortunate to know him, and would highly recommend anyone that has the opportunity, to do the same.

- Aaron Bigelow-Account Executive/CMG Financial 1/9/2014
Murray, UT | February 12, 2014

Republic Mortgage has been a business partner with Christian Roberts Mortgage since 2004. The partnership was established through our wholesale lending division, New Line Mortgage, and continued until October 2013 when we closed New Line Mortgage and exited the wholesale industry. Over the 9 year period of working closely with Christian Roberts Mortgage and their staff, the loan files that were submitted through our wholesale conduit were always of the highest quality with no repurchase or compliance issues. They hold their processors and loan officers to a very high standard of compliance, quality, and product training. As a result of the principles’ continued pursuit of constant improvement, and demand of very high character employees, I feel they are a partner that any bank or lender should do business with. Christian Roberts’ Management team is extremely knowledgeable of the market they serve, and have embraced and implemented all of the new regulatory changes that have been enacted. I highly recommend Christian Roberts Mortgage as business partner.

- John Owens-National Business Development/Republic Mortgage 1/17/2014
Murray, UT | February 12, 2014

Steve and his team were very awesome to deal with. Very prompt and got what I needed done immediately. They took care of me and made my home purchase easy. I would highly recommend them to anybody that is looking for a mortgage!

- Skylar Hobbs
Benson , UT | March 20, 2018

Steve has been the loan advisor for both of my home mortgages and I couldn't have been more pleased with the service he has provided. Steve patiently walked us through our 1st home loan, which is always stressful, and took the time to explain all the ins and outs of first time buying. When we bought our current home, I didn't waste my time looking anywhere else for an advisor because I knew he would take good care of me and my family. I would HIGHLY recommend Steve for any of your mortgage loan needs!

- Zach W.
West Jordan, UT | June 15, 2013

I've worked with Merrilee Fairbanks on multiple occasions. She has helped me purchase two homes now. She is always very prompt, professional, and efficient. She makes the whole home buying process, loan approvals, and associated paperwork painless! She is an expert on the process, and has always found me great deals on my loan rates. I would highly recommend Merrilee to anyone buying a home.

- Kerry Baum
Salt Lake City , UT | May 29, 2018

The thought of buying a home was exciting for my fiancé and I, but the process and all of the work involved was honestly quite overwhelming for us. We didn’t initially know where to go or who to ask for assistance, but we eventually connected with Merrilee Fairbanks with Christian Roberts Mortgage. This was the single best decision (outside of finding our dream home) that we could have possibly made. Merrilee was not only knowledgeable and professional, she went above and beyond to find us the right loan, at the right time, for the right rate. She was honest about the market, and laid things out for us in terms we could understand (after all, we are not in the mortgage business ourselves.) She connected us with the most helpful people, and the process - which could have been frustrating and drawn out - went relatively quickly. Merrilee saved us a lot of time, money, and the seemingly inevitable headaches so many encounter when trying to buy a home. If you’re looking to purchase a home, give Merrilee a call. She will definitely take the absolute best care of you.

- April Slaughter
South Jordan, UT | May 26, 2018

I've worked with Merrilee Fairbanks on multiple occasions now. She has helped me purchase a home in Salt Lake, and several years later when I moved, another home in Roosevelt. She is always very prompt, professional, and efficient. She makes the whole home buying process, loan approvals, and associated paperwork painless! She is an expert on the process, and has always found me great deals on my loan rates. I would highly recommend Merrilee to anyone buying a home.

- Kerry
Roosevelt, UT | May 25, 2018

Merrilee was awesome! She helped us lower our interest by quite a bit by knowing her stuff really well. She is there to work for you! Goes the extra mile and responded to any of our questions quickly. I have referred 2 of my family members to her and recommend her to you as well.

- Daniel Pimentel
Murray, UT | May 24, 2018

Merrilee Fairbanks is absolutely delightful! She provided us with the education and insight that we needed to make a decision for our first home. Not only did she make our home buying process enjoyable, but I truly felt that she had our best interest in mind throughout the way.

- Ashby Miner
Salt Lake City, UT | May 23, 2018

It was such a pleasure working with Darren. He is a professional of the highest quality and sincerity. I chose to work with Darrin for one reason: TRUST. I trust Darren to put my interest and needs first. Darren is very knowledgeable and was available to work with me at my convenience. He is patient and explained every detail of the transaction. His excellent communication skills and promptness was appreciated by everyone involved with my transaction. Darren has looked after my interest even after closing the loan. I would strongly recommend Darren to family, friends and clients. Thank you for an amazing experience. Wendy Kroll

- Wendy Kroll
Salt Lake City, UT | May 21, 2018

Wow what a incredible experience working with Tom Schriever. Tom took the time to answer all of my questions about getting a loan and explained everything in a way that I could understand stand helping me make the right decision. I will go back to Tom for my next loan. Thank you so much 

- Lindsey
Salt Lake City , UT | May 04, 2018

Rob has been an amazing professional to work with! We have used him for our past 3 times of mortgage needs. He is always professional and bends every which way he can to make sure he is getting you the best deal out there. I would and have recommended Rob to everyone I know that is in need of lending help.

- P.J. C.
Saratoga Springs, UT | April 27, 2018

Steve is a fantastic lender for a lot of reasons, but the most important to me is that he is extremely responsive and always does what he says he's going to do. If he says you will have a quote within a couple hours, you do. Period. I believe I have done about 6 loans with him, large and small, and it is always the same.

- Matt H.
Alpine, UT | April 18, 2018

Steve and his team were incredible to work with. Best Home buying experience I have ever had. Steve was always available for all my questions and made the whole process smooth.

- Jeff P.
Sandy, UT | April 05, 2018

Robert was very fast to answer an questions and made the process super easy! Robert saved us tons of money. We will be going back to him every time from now on!

- Josh S.
Pleasant Grove, UT | April 04, 2018

Extremely helpful and friendly, very responsive, upfront and honest about everything. I would absolutely recommend Robert to anyone and everyone! I had a new construction home and the builder wanted me to use their preferred lender. Unsatisfied with their interest rate and feeling like I was just another business transaction, I came across Robert through Zillow to see what else was available. He was able to get me a better deal overall with a better interest rate and same closing costs. I also liked that Robert was very friendly from the start and very upfront about everything and the various options. He was quick to respond to questions/concerns and moved quickly to submit all the necessary paperwork to the underwriters and get everything approved within a very short timeline. The loan closed on time (which can be tricky with a new construction) and everything worked out perfectly. Robert is an outstanding guy that will do everything possible to make sure you are taken care of and treat you like a friend throughout the whole process.

- Mike D.
South Jordan, UT | March 22, 2018

I am an agent and work with many lenders but when it came time to refi my home there was nobody else i was going to use. He is the best lender out there. There are many others I like and will still recommend as I want my clients to know and make sure they get the best loan available to them but Steve will always be my first recommendation to any of my clients and I will definitely be using him myself again.

- Bryson Perry
Draper, UT | February 26, 2018

Josh Jensen was my Loan Officer. I was in the process of dealing with the death of my husband and in a very complicated mess with Wells Fargo Financing on my home loan. I was in desperate need to either refinance or loose my home of 26 years. I am a senior and on a fixed income that lowered when my husband passed away. Josh had the experience, knowledge , connections and heart to help me save my home. He jumped right in and within a couple of weeks ALL of my problems were taken care of. Thanks to Josh Jensen and his team I was able to refinance my home, get new Home owners Ins. and Save almost $600.00 a month. Now I can go to bed at night and not worry about Wells Fargo taking my home. He was ALWAYS there for me if I needed to ask a question. I would recommend and trust Josh Jensen 100% to take care of any of my Mortgage business. He was the BEST.

- Jean Strange
Clearfield, UT | February 20, 2018

I have gone through the home mortgage process many times in my life, and in many locations. Never have I had such a professional caring person to work with than Shanon Gerber. I have a difficult time recommending any company however I would definitely recommend Christian Roberts Mortgage, and Shanon Gerber to anyone. Shanon sets the standard that all mortgage brokers should work to achieve. Thank you again for the ease of making this transaction close so quickly.

- Michael W Guisinger
Ivins, UT | February 18, 2018

Ricardo is an absolute wizard! I spent 3 years trying to refinance out of an 8% construction loan but because I'm self employed only 3 lenders out of 200 would even look at me. Some were even flat out impatient and rude. the other 3 lenders took months and months to get me to the appraisal stage (which I paid for out of pocket) only to deny me at the last minute. By the time I came across Ricardo I was spent and raw. a good friend of mine referred Ricardo who helped her refinance her complicated loan telling me that he was amazing. Ricardo had skills that 200 other lenders/loan specialists didn't. He was able to think outside of the box and legitimately guide me in ways that finally got me approved. Ricardo finally made my loan process effortless.

- Synthia Blackmore
Hurricane , UT | February 16, 2018

Chad was wonderful to work with during our refinance. He was always available, returned phone calls, answered questions, and always in our corner. He is knowledgeable and professional and bent over backwards to help us lower our interest rate and payment. We would do it all over again. The rest of the staff we dealt with were great too!

- Cathy Ewert
Cedar City, UT | February 10, 2018

My husband and I were so lucky that a family member recommended Rob. He found us an amazing loan and made the process so easy! We will definitely be using him in the future and highly recommended him to anyone!

- Morgan S.
Pleasant Grove, UT | February 10, 2018

I would definitely recommend Robert to anyone in need of a mortgage. He was very willing to get the job done. Even when he was on vacation, he was reachable.

- Cameron M.
Millcreek, UT | February 09, 2018

Our experience with our Refinance could not have gone better with Rob. He was professional, very responsive and easy to work with. I would use him again.

- Brandon K.
Oquirrh, UT | January 24, 2018

I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed working with Ryan. He was so helpful, informative, and he actually went out of his way a couple times to help me. He contacted my real estate officer for me when I couldn't reach him and he picked up some paperwork from me that I needed to get to him. I would recommend him highly to anyone.

- Debbie Sweat
St George, UT | January 10, 2018

Robert was a fantastic broker to work with while my fiancé and I shopped for, made an offer on, and closed on a house in about 5 weeks. Mr. Phipps pushed to get us a great rate and amazing closing costs in this short timeline and assisted us from pre-qualification to keys-in-hand. He was immediately responsive and followed up on any issue that came up. Robert went out of his way to resolve confusion between the lender and HOA concerning planned development insurance and then a last minute field appraisal while still getting us closed early before the holiday season. I would recommend Robert to anyone looking for a lender.

- Jesse B.
Murray, UT | December 29, 2017

We can't thank you enough for your service and attention to detail between you and { the agent} this has been a really positive experience. Thank you so much!

- K.H.
Park City, UT | October 18, 2017

FIVE STARS ***** Steven and his team went above and beyond their expectations to help us purchase our first home! It was an absolute pleasure working with him. We'll be back to purchase our second home!

- Ryan S.
Salt Lake City, UT | September 15, 2017

Shanon provided exceptional customer service from the beginning of the mortgage loan process to the end. She worked endless hours to get us the best mortgage rates and no out of pocket expenses at closing. She went above and beyond our expectations. We need more mortgage brokers like her in this business. We are grateful that our loan went thru smoothly and because she worked hard for us. We would highly recommend Christian Roberts Mortgage to all our friends and family.

- Noo Ahio
South Jordan, UT | August 17, 2017

I would like to highly recommend Jillian. I was looking for a mortgage and had some credit problems to take care of. Jillian was the only mortgage officer who kept in contact with me and called me when she said she would. My wife and I closed on our home that we absolutely love in March 2015 and we owe it all to Jillian!! She not only made the process very smooth but also got us an awesome interest rate!! Jillian's expert knowledge of the industry instilled my confidence in her and I will be a customer for life!! She is one of a kind, a rare gem in the mortgage industry!!"

- Dave Conroy
Ogden, UT | August 01, 2017

?I am so lucky to have found Jillian Brady at Christian Roberts Mortgage to help me with the purchase of my new home. She was friendly, available to answer all of my questions, efficient, and really helped me with all of the documents that are needed. I would recommend Jillian to my friends who are moving to the area. She was great!?

- D.J.
West Jordan, UT | June 01, 2017

The service and advise we received from Jillian for the purchase of a second home was outstanding. Since we didn't have a Realtor during the transaction, we relied on her for guidance on the type of documents we would need and she also went out of her way to help us secure the loan much quicker than any other competitor promised. She met every expectation and guided us through a process that ran very efficiently. There were no major surprises, and she helped us resolve the few minor roadblocks that surfaced. We were very pleased with the results and follow-up, and I recommend Jillian highly.

- C. H.
Magna, UT | May 18, 2017

Couldn't have been smoother! Before I started working with Josh, I was using another lender to get pre-approved and start the process of buying my first home. After about a month of getting the run around from that lender about rates and loan amounts I had enough! A colleagued referred me to Josh and after about 30 minutes of our first phone call I knew exactly what my rate was and how much I qualified for. Working with Josh was the best thing I could've done. He was more then professional and truly cared to get me the best deal possible! I never once felt left in the dark throughout the entire process. Josh would update me every couple days on the status of my loan, which I really appreciated. If you want someone to fight for you and get you the best rate possible, Josh is your man. I will never use anyone else and will refer everyone I know to him! He was great!

- Easton Morrow
Lehi, UT | May 03, 2017

We LOVED working with Adriana Taylor. She is so incredibly nice and personable. We were new to this whole thing and she made our first time home buying experience amazing! She was always there to answer any question I had, even if they were weird, ha ha. She went above and beyond and made the process so enjoyable. I have heard from family and friends some things about home buying and how difficult and not fun it was. Adriana made it so easy and it went so smooth, we kept commenting on how easy it was all going and it wasn't a pain. Another thing I tell people is she put in a really good word to the sellers realtor about us and really help seal the deal on our home. I can't believe that she would do that, we were very impressed with that, because in today's market it can be pretty difficult and to have someone who is willing to back you up and put in a good word is awesome! We will definitely be working with her in the future! Thanks again!!!"

- Brady and Nicole H.
Eagle Mountain, UT | May 01, 2017

I am writing this business review for Adriana Taylor. I highly recommend her services. I have been through four refinances in my life, the last one I used Adriana Taylor. She had clear and direct communication that was very prompt. She was very reliable and always got right back to me on questions she had to research. I would rate her 9.9 on a scale of 1 - 10 because of her professional and prompt service that was also many times faster and more efficient than my previous experiences. The only reason why I did not give her 10 was she got very sick at closing and though she had everything ready to sign with flags and markings, I did not get to smile at her and shake her hand! What that really means is she is a "10". Thanks Adriana for everything, and yes, I will use you again if needed.

- Martin H.
Salt Lake City, VI | April 11, 2017

The service I received was exemplary!!! Jillian is an absolute joy to work with and is a true professional. She went above and beyond to help us out, knew well of our situation and saved us an abundant amount of money. I would recommend your team, especially Jillian to absolutely anyone looking to secure or refinance their mortgage. The sad part is, now that our mortgage is finalized and communication is complete?I will miss her.

- P.A.
Heber, UT | April 06, 2017

Ryan and his company were phenomenal to work with during the course of buying a new house. They were able to close my loan in just over 2 weeks! I was in my house before the original settlement date we had anticipated. He worked with me very closely and was in communication about my loan nearly everyday. Christian Roberts Mortgage had so many different programs available that they were able to get me a bigger loan when others could not. I highly recommend them and especially Ryan Leavitt

- Dr. Dale Richards
West Jordan, UT | March 29, 2017

Ricardo did a wonderful job handling the refinance of mortgage. He explained all of our options, stepped us through the process, and responded immediately whenever we had a question about anything.

- Peter Orr
Herriman, UT | March 23, 2017

Josh, was great to work with. He made the process simple and straightforward. I had a lot of questions that he always patiently answered. I always had a couple options to choose from so I could make the best loan decision possible. The process was quick as well.

- Chris Burton
Draper, UT | March 15, 2017

Josh Jensen was an mvp through this process. I had multiple things come up out of left field no one had ever seen before. Josh kept everybody on track on both sides of the sale and kept me on schedule through the entire close! I really wish everybody could understand the severity of that statement because of the difficulties he dealt with. I will tell all my friends and family and anybody I meet to trust Josh to take care of their needs. I'm definitely in a debt of gratitude and a customer for life. Thanks josh!

- Cody F
Murray, UT | March 10, 2017

#1. Ryan was always truthful with us and offered mortgage plans that were better than the current one we had. #2. Allow us time to read and discuss the plans - did not push one over another but gave insight and comparison of the plans #3. Let us know exactly what documents we needed to send to him and when the time came how to sign on line. #4. He never used "Used car salesmen" pushy tactics but allowed us to ask questions each step of the way and respected our concerns. He saw that we were not talked into something that we could not live with.

- Judith Brown
West Valley City, UT | February 25, 2017

My wife and I worked with Ryan on our home refinance. He got us a great deal, walked us through every step of the process, and was very proactive in making sure we had all of our paperwork in order! Several nights Ryan worked late in order to answer questions we had and to forward us necessary paperwork for the refinance. Working with Ryan and Christian Roberts Mortgage was a terrific experience. We would highly recommend Ryan and Christian Roberts Mortgage!

- Mark T. Lococo
Morgan, UT | February 18, 2017

Adriana, I would like to take this time to write and say THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart, for all your hard work, and dedication to our needs. There are no words to express my gratitude and appreciation for your wonderful customer service. We sending our love and Aloha to you and you staff and family. Love, The Heimulis

- Martin Heimuli Sr.
Provo, UT | February 10, 2017

We cannot speak highly enough of Ryan, if you are looking for a professional of the highest quality and sincerity, Ryan Leavitt is your guy. This home was a big investment for us and we shopped around A LOT for the right mortgage people. From day 1 it was clear that Ryan had OUR best interest in mind. He was right in our corner throughout the whole home buying process. He presented us with a variety of impressive options, got us an outstanding rate, and was always available for my calls or to meet in person (even for the small questions). Ryan is the consultant that I recommend not only my friends and family, but to my clients as well, because he is a hard working, sincere, professional of integrity. Thanks Ryan! I'm stoked for our next one. -Andrew and Sarah Black

- Andrew and Sarah Black
Salt Lake City, UT | January 26, 2017

We were told by other lenders like quicken loans that there would be no way I could get a home loan, let alone get my Veterans Benefits VA Home loan, but Ryan said let us try and if not you haven't lost anything so I said ok, that was late October or Early November 2016 and a week and a half before Christmas 2016 we closed on our new home and got the keys and started moving in immediately, we were able to spend Christmas in our beautiful new home and we're paying less for our house payments then we were paying for rent in a house half the size that had plumbing and heating problems so we don't have to worry about bad landlords and houses that are in bad shape anymore because we bought our beautiful very much newer home and couldn't be happier then we are and it's thanks to Christian Roberts, thank you very much we couldn't have done it without you. The thing was we had the ample income and our credit scores were plenty high enough but there was one hurdle that was a problem but they were still able to get through it and now we are the one thing we never thought we would be, homeowners, these guys were able to do something we were told by other brand lets and lenders couldn't be done, they worked very hard to help us find our new home and worked hard to make the financing go through and saved us so much money and we had to come up with no down payment and no other hidden fees or anything else, everything was so wonderful working with these guys, it's such a wonderful feeling to have a home of our own, no more landlords or property management companies or anyone else to deal with anymore, every dollar we pay every month builds equity in our home, we're no longer just throwing money down the drain and paying off someone else's house, no more trying to find a decent place to rent, it's a dream come true so thank you again guys we are forever in your debt Thank you all Bill and Holly Collier

- Bill and Holly Collier
Tooele, UT | January 20, 2017

Shanon was great to work with and always made time for us, even when she was planning a wedding and getting married! She took the extra time to work with us and even got us an increase in our loan. It is because of Shanon that we actually got into a home! Highly Recommend!

- Tawni La Salle
Salt Lake City, UT | December 28, 2016

Our loan officer, Mrs. Jillian Brady was great! She made the home loan process simple. She was always courteous and helpful. Our loan officer is a valuable member of Christian Robert Mortgage, and she is a fantastic representative for the company. My wife, Sonia and I just wanted to express what a great experience we had working with Jillian Brady. She answered all of our questions clearly, concisely and in a timely manner, even on holidays and weekends. Our loan process was challenging at times, but Jillian never gave up. She worked diligently to get us the best rate possible and we are extremely happy with the results. Jillian made our dream come true and it’s a miracle she made for us. She’s an angel. She did an excellent job in getting an approval of our home loan financing. Most of all we appreciated the prompt responses. Jillian answered all phone calls and emails. We were very impressed with Jillian’s knowledge on financing. She’s very skilled with her communication and pleasant to converse with. Thank you so much for all your help Jillian!

- Danny and Sonia
West Jordan, UT | July 10, 2014

Ryan Leavitt was amazing on our refinance! Got us a great rate and locked it in during a pretty tumultuous time with mortgage interest rates. We were able to consolidate to a single loan, saved money and had no trouble with the paperwork. Ryan even came to our home several times to get signatures, deliver papers and just check in. Best mortgage experience we've had.

- Chris Higbee
Highland, UT | January 19, 2017

I have worked with Brandon on several transactions, he has been a great partner as I have bought numerous investment properties. He always has my best interest in mind. I would highly recommend him to any of my family or colleagues!

- Joe Sepulveda
Draper, UT | February 01, 2013

My husband Tom and I want to thank Christian Roberts Mortgage and especially Adriana Taylor for her assistance with our recent home refinance. Adriana walked us through every step of the process, making it simple and painless. She was patient and showed integrity even when we explored other options. In the end, it was apparent that Adriana found the best deal for us and exceeded our expectations given our current circumstances. I would gladly recommend Christian Roberts and particularly Adriana Taylor for any mortgage needs.

- Lori DeDora
Riverton, UT | December 05, 2016

Working with Adriana Taylor was like working with a friend. She stayed in contact with me all through the process, even if it was just to let me know that nothing had changed with the status and she will let me know when it does. When we went to start the loan process she stayed longer at her office to accommodate our busy schedule and was pleasant even though it was late. She is very easy to get ahold of and prompt to respond to email and voicemail. I will definitely refer friends and family to Adriana and I will work with her in the future.

- Ricci Sadar
West Valley City, UT | November 30, 2016

Adriana was amazing to work with. She was patient and listened to my concerns. She also kept me on track making sure I turned in proper documentation in order to get the loan completed. My life was really hectic at the time and I needed that. I appreciate everything she did to get this loan closed. I will definitely be working with her again in the future.

- Leahia H.
Taylorsville, UT | September 27, 2016

We loved working with Shannon, she has helped us once before when no one else would. We will recommend her to anyone in need of a new mortgage or a refi. She always answered my questions (and they were many) in a timely manner. I felt confident I could call her just about anytime and anything. We don't plan on moving again, but if it became necessary we would call her again. Great gal, great attitude, very professional and relatable!

- Paul and Debbie Weaver
South Jordan, , UT | September 26, 2016

Adriana helped us refinance our home, and we didn't think we would be able to, because we had only been in it for 6 mo, and already had a very low interest rate, but she was able to lower our payment over $100/mo! And not only that, but she was so easy to work with! She would have us sign everything over email, and then was at closing with us! She is the one you want to go through for all your home loan needs! She's AMAZING!

- Maddy R.
Bluffdale, UT | September 22, 2016

Thank you, Adriana, for your excellent and caring service in helping us to refinance our home mortgage!

- David and Audrey Paulsen
Orem, UT | November 30, 2016

Shanon was amazing and quick she was up front and honest from the beginning always able to get a hold of and answered any questions. This company made refinancing fast easy and painless. They will be the only company I will go through with any future needs on my home. ***** Highly Recommend ***** not only professionalism but friendship as well. Thank you for all the hard quick and efficient work.

- Shani Atwood
Murray, UT | September 17, 2016

I have worked with Rick for the past 3 and half years for purchasing two homes and refinancing. He is always up to par on the recent laws and rates and very knowledgeable about any questions I have about anything that has to do with mortgages. He has always found a way to get me the lowest rates and is very thorough through the entire duration of the process. I have referred him to several friends who have been just as pleased as I've been with working with him. I recommend Rick all day to be your lender!

- Rebekah
St. George, UT | August 25, 2016

I had been working with another mortgage consultant for over two months on a refinance when I called Ricardo. I had given up hope of refinancing due to the challenges I had been experiencing with my previous consultant. To my pleasant surprise, Ricardo listened carefully to my current situation, and after a few phone conversations made what I thought was impossible a great experience.  He was 100% committed to making things happen and at a fast pace.  I was beyond pleased with the outcome.  I would highly recommend Ricardo Sanchez!

- Melissa Rogers
Hurricane, UT | August 23, 2016

I would like to take this time to encourage anyone who may be considering doing business with Adriana Taylor, to know of our experience with Ms. Taylor. We were pretty much towards the end of the refinancing procedure when I broke my ankle. Within 4 days we were notified of a death in our family several states over from us. At that time we dropped everything, work, social obligations and yes the refinancing, and drove three days to get home. Ms. Taylor was sympathetic but encouraged us to finish the refinancing. Adriana stayed in contact with us and helped us get the paper work done, turned in and on time. Because of Adriana Taylors diligence we are now in a much better position than we would have been had we not received her assistance.

- Olivia P
Hurricane, UT | June 15, 2016

Steve was great to work with! He coached me through my various refinance options and helped save me over $300 per month. I will refer him to anyone I come in contact with that is looking to buy or refinance their mortgage.

- Matt Hill
Kaysville, UT | May 23, 2016

Working with Steve Farrer and CRM was very easy. Steve and team communicated well and the follow up was excellent. We were able to close on our refinance in an expeditious manner and would not hesitate to use them again in the future.?

- Elliot Faulkner
Salt Lake City, UT | May 23, 2016

This is the second refinance with Steve Saxton. The entire process has been amazing. Their processors are true professionals. Steve looks after me personally as I believe he looks after all his clients. When the rates went down recently he called and we were able to take advantage of a great rate. I would highly recommend Christian Roberts to anyone looking to improve their situation with a refinance or perhaps financing on a new home. This company is special.

- Larry
Cedar Hills, UT | March 16, 2016

Shanon was the best from day one through the completion of my loan. She was always extremely helpful and available for any questions. I would gladly refer family or friends to her. Thanks, She is the best! Don

- Donald J Muir
St.George, UT | May 18, 2016

We were very surprised and pleased with the entire experience and process from the start to the time we closed. Steve is awesome, honest and personable. I wish I would have known about Steve with my first 2 homes. The experiences were night and day. I am not the one to write reviews, unless I feel the person has gone above and beyond, which Steve has done for us. My advice would be to avoid the cat and mouse game and go to Steve first. He will provide you the best rate and the best service, saving you a lot of wasted time.

- Jordan
Farmington, UT | May 19, 2016

With 5 stars I highly recommend Steve Farrer at Christian Roberts Mortgage! Steve recently helped us with our new home purchase and was fantastic to work with and extremely professional. We had a very limited time to close and from start to finish Steve continued to work hard and pull through for us. Besides working through tight deadlines, Steve provided us with the exact rate and terms that we discussed on day one. This has been by far the best experience I've had in getting a new home loan!

- Travis L
Riverton, UT | May 19, 2016

I've worked with Steve on 4 mortgages now. I keep coming back because the rates and service are unbeatable. He knows the rules and he follows them. Steve always takes the time to provide explanations, updates, and answer questions. Steve has always been patient to explain thing and I never feel like I'm being rushed or pressured into anything. If you want to have a great experience and know things will be done the right way, contact Steve Farrer with Christian Roberts Mortgage.

- David
Cottonwood Heights, UT | May 19, 2016

I closed on my house today. Steve was great to work with. He was patient while I was looking and very quick once we had a deal under contract.?He also saved me a ton of money!?Another loan officer at First Colony tried to swoop in by promising a lower rate but lied about the fees.?When I got the final break down of the fees, it was $2k higher than the other loan officer promised. Steve, helped me through the promise and told me what to watch out for with the other loan officer.?I would recommend him to anyone!

- Jake Murray
Orem, UT | May 19, 2016

It was a fantastic experience working with Ricardo Sandchez. It didn't matter day or night, any time we had a question he had the answers. The hasle free, stress free process of buying our home was a due to the expertise of Ricardo. From start to finish he took care of everything that needed to be done. We are going to work with Ricardo again and send anybody that we can his way. Thank you very much for all that you have done to make our dreams a reality. Best wish to you and your family. Hope to work with you again soon. Brian and Lovely Merriman

- Brian
West valley , UT | May 09, 2016

Shanon helped with the original loan and a refinance for a better rate. I didn't have to do much or know anything, she took care of it all. Nice and easy.

- Ronald Kenneth Holm
Saint George, UT | May 04, 2016

Shannon was very delightful to work with! She was on top of it every day. Her communication with me was excellent & if she said she would send or call on something, she did it within minutes and got it done. I was very impressed with her and her importance of me being her client. She treated me very respectfully.

- Cheryl Piep
West Valley City, UT | April 27, 2016

Shanon was awesome. I was in a hurry, had gone through a divorce and needed to refinance. Credit wasn't perfect and I was worried about the hassle of refinancing. From the start Shanon was positive and was more than willing to jump through all the hoops to make it happen. Highly recommend her!

- Steven C
Delta, UT | November 24, 2015

Shanon was a pleasure to work with. She was able to find me mortgage options that no other broker had ever mentioned. Shanon was able to explain every step of the process in way that it was very easy to understand and kept us updated every step of the way. I never had an issue getting in contact with Shanon and she was extremely helpful. I fully recommend Shanon as your next Mortgage broker.

- Brendon K
Salt Lake City, UT | November 02, 2015

We have been very pleased with the work that Shanon did for us to get our house refinanced. She was very helpful, especially when we ran into snags or did not have the right paper work that was needed. Somehow she was able to find a way for us to get around it and was very patient with us. I would recommend her to anyone. She was great! Thank you for your good work.

- Lloyd & Virginia S
Cedar City, UT | October 22, 2015

Fast, efficient and helpful from beginning to end of the whole process. Overcomes any obstacles to bring the mortgage application to a successful conclusion. Thanks, Shanon

- Dennis J
Pleasant Grove, UT | October 21, 2015

My husband opened up a refi option online. Almost immediately he received multiple calls and was told by all of them they could not help. Then Shanon called and talked with me. I laid out what we needed and she never hesitated. With a can do attitude she went to work for us and got the job done. When my husband missed the closing she arranged for another closing on a Saturday no less. When the day comes to downsize and we need a new mortgage, Shanon will be our first choice!!

- Debbie W
Tooele, UT | October 13, 2015

Ricardo is great to work with, he is very detail oriented and very timely. I have know Ricardo for a very long time but this is the first chance I have had to work with him on buying a home. The process was simple and painless, just as we all hope it will be when making one of the biggest decisions in our lives. Ricardo made the process seamless and simple. Through esignatures and constant communication we were always in loop along every step of the process, he helped us figure out the best ways to get things done, and the loan went through faster than expected and exactly as we wanted. Thanks for your help! I have and would recommend Ricardo Sanchez to anyone looking for Mortgage Consultations! - Jason Bergquist

- Jason Bergquist
Riverton, UT | November 06, 2015

Rick did a great job for us. The mortgage process has become more complicated over the past few years. Rick kept our process moving forward and represented us very well.

- Mike Bateman 11/3/2015
Provo, UT | November 03, 2015

As a realtor in the business, I strive to make the right kind of connections that will take my business to the next level. Having worked with Ricardo these last year, I have found his experience and ability to problem solve an asset to the buying process for my clients. For example, he will return calls promptly and answer my clients questions and concerns with honesty, integrity, openness and competence. He performs his duties with a single minded goal of excellence and has demonstrated an unusual ability to creatively manage his activities considering very real constraints. I am very proud to work with a very dedicated and professional representative. Regards, Carmina Hight Realtor

- Carmina Hight 5/15/2014
Salt Lake City, UT | May 14, 2014

We were introduced to Rick Sanchez by our financial planner. Within a month of starting our refinance, we received notification from Rick that our loan had been funded and recorded. From the start of the process, Rick kept us informed, either by email or phone, of the status of the loan. Rick was extremely professional and patient. He explained everything in a way that we could understand all of our options. We were so impressed with the way things were handled that we have already recommended Rick to others.

- Cathy and Chuck Gillies 5/10/2014
Draper, UT | May 10, 2014

"Having worked in the real estate industry for over 20 years, I have learned how to recognize a valuable business contact. Nicci Naccarato impressed me from the first interaction as a very competent, focused and talented loan officer. If she says she will check on a detail regarding a loan, she will. If she says she will call you back, you can count on getting a timely call back. If she tells you she will email you a necessary document, check your inbox later in the day and the document will be there. Her word is her bond and you can rely on her to follow up. That is why I feel confident when I recommend a client or personal friend to Nicci when they are seeking a mortgage loan. I can trust that she will treat them fairly and give them advice, information and assitance that they need to make a good financial decision."

- Vicky L. Campbell/Principal Broker - High Mountain Realty
Certified Residential Appraiser/Review Appraiser Utah Division of Real Estate, UT | April 15, 2014

"I have dealt with Nicci for the past Ten years in financing and buying my last two homes. I have been more than satisfied with here service and professionalism. My income has moved up and down over these last few years and she has always known what to do to make sure the loan went through. Nicci knows her stuff and is fun to work with as well, which is very important to me."

- Jim Christensen
Spanish Fork, UT | April 14, 2014

"When I first talked to Nicci, I was nineteen years old and was looking to buy a home. Well with no credit yet, I was finding this to be a very hard task. Nicci was the first person, who actually took the time to talk to me and did everything possible to make it work. Ten years later, she is the only person I go to for anything to do with our mortgage. She is reliable, honest, goes out of her way to make sure we get the best out of everything. Thank you for all your amazing help. You are the best!!!"

- Deana Crump
Springville, UT | April 10, 2014

I just wanted to say thanks to Ricardo and the company for doing our purchase loan. Rick is very committed to the customer and making sure the loan gets done, he is in it to make people have new lives buy getting the job done. Thanks again Rick

- Mark Nestman 2/21/2014
Bountiful, UT | February 21, 2014

I would like to thank Rick Sanchez for his help in securing our loan for our new home. He was very professional, responsive, and was able to get our mortgage secured within a very tight timetable. The added bonus is that we got a great rate and Rick saved us a lot of money on closing fees. Thanks again!

- Paul Nestman 2/10/2014
Herriman, UT | February 11, 2014

Everything went very well. We were pleased with with the entire process. Steve was responsive, professional and followed through. In fact He went the extra mile on many occasions to ensure that the loan would close with the ideal timing. I have worked with many people in the finance/loan industry and the experience with Steve and with Christian Roberts Mortgage definitely exceeded expectations. I would certainly refer Steve to friends and family.

- Mike Henrie
Murray, UT | December 05, 2013

I had been wanting to refinance my home to get a better interest rate and lower my payment for about a year. I had contacted other lenders and was very disappointed in their response or some cases a lack of response. Chad contacted me and started working on a solution to meet my goals. He researched the market in my area and with his knowledge and encouragement I was able to refinance to a lower rate and payment. It was the best refinance experience I have ever had. Chad kept me updated, returned phone calls promptly and was always available to me. The stress of refinancing was eliminated due to Chad's professionalism and expertise in the mortgage industry. I highly recommend Chad Martineau and the staff at Christian Roberts Mortgage, they truly exemplify excellent customer service.

- LeAnn Bushnell
Layton, UT | November 14, 2013

Chad Martineau was just wonderflul to work with .He did eveything he promised and more. He did it in the time frame that he quoted. In twenty years of doing real estate I have never had a better experiance, It was nice to see someone do thier job and do it well.

- Gary Ishley
Salt Lake City, UT | November 12, 2013

Rick was so great to work with! I was doing my loan with another mortgage center. I thought it didn't matter where I got my loan. Rick was able to get me a lower monthly payment, lower interest rate and THOUSANDS less in closing fees. Rick was very knowledgeable in all the scenarios I placed in front of him to find the best loan to fit my needs. They were able to process and close my loan in half the time it took the other place. There were far less hoops to jump through as well. Rick worked the hours my schedule allowed. He was patient and explained things so I could understand. Rick cares about his clients and it shows!! I will for sure refer my friends and family to him. Thanks Rick!!

- Tammy Myers 10/28/2013
SALT LAKE CITY, UT | October 28, 2013

I was purchasing a home from family and heard it was going to be a nightmare. I was referred to Lennette Vigil at Christian Roberts Mortgage and it was the best experience I could have hoped for. Lennette was so helpful, she took excellent care of us from application to funding. Great experience!

- Brett Schaugaard
Salina, UT | May 07, 2013

In refinancing our property, Rick Sanchez was extremely helpful and showed a masterful grasp of all the complex issues. He worked tirelessly to meet the deadline. Thank you Rick.

- David Pitman 9/19/2013
Los Angeles, CA | September 19, 2013

I recently filled out an online form for a refinance estimate for my home loan. I received several calls from out of state lenders. One of them said they would get a quote back to me, and 3 days later I got that quote. In the meantime, Lennette had my documents to me and was excellent to work with. From start to finish we were ready to close in 8 business days. I had no idea that I could refinance that fast. Plus I was not even charged an origination fee. I would highly recommend , if you are ever in need of a refinance, that you contact Lennette Vigil with Christian Roberts Mortgage. She all but works miracles. Sincerely, Randy Wood

- Randy Wood
Morgan, UT | May 03, 2013

I enjoyed working with Rick in getting my refinance completed. We had a few hurdles, but he and his team helped me get the documents needed to complete the loan. I would recommend him for working with any friends or family that need a mortgage.

- Jennifer Cooper 9/10/2013
West Valley City, UT | September 10, 2013

Hi, Just wanted to say how efficient, quick and courteous Rick Sanchez was in assisting my husband and I in getting refinanced. We are so happy that our payment was lowered. Thank you again Rick.

- Marge Allred 5/30/2013
Payson, UT | May 30, 2013

I am writing this letter as a humble note of appreciation for the quality service provided by Ricardo Sanchez. I was referred to the Christian Roberts Mortgage Company by a dear Friend of mine. My request was for the technical support of refinancing my home with a great APR. I was attended by Ricardo Sanchez. Very glad that I did, the service and the process went quite smooth and non-stressful. Everybody; knows what you go throught when it comes to refinancing or purchase on real estate, it a lengthy process. I was very well informed of all the procedures and updates, I trusted the Agent like I known him for years. I must say the correct and prompt support extended by him was appreciable. He answered all my queries and was very polite and helpful throughout the refi process.. You should certainly feel proud of such resources that Christian Roberts Mortgage Company upholds. Agents like Mr. Sanchez can bring in goodwill for customer like myself and countless others. I appreciate the way CRMC trained their staff and the way they are conducting their services perfectly. Keep up the good work. Once again thank you for the good service and I wish the company a lot of success. Five Star, two thumbs up for CRMC financial services and Ricardo Sanchez. Sincerely,

- Maximino & Annabelle Padua 5/30/2013
Salt Lake City , UT | May 29, 2013

Rick was very professional and I give him the highest marks possible in helping us get a refinance done. He stayed on top of the paperwork and helped us understand the process. I felt he always had our best interest as his first priority and was very accessible to ask questions that I had. He provided options based on our circumstances to get the best rate and terms possible. Thanks Rick!

- Bryce 5/20/2013
Centerville, UT | May 20, 2013

Write a Testimonial



"Testimonials may be put on our website & used for marketing purposes. By submitting this testimonial, you agree to these terms."

Christian Roberts Mortgage

NMLS# 3138
Phone: 801-255-0936
Fax: 801-255-0975
loans@crmtg.biz
512 E Winchester, Murray
Utah 84107